GLEB SMIRNOV: ANDREA PALLADIO. SEVEN PHILOSOPHICAL JOURNEYS

Additional information about the event

Date and time

Registration is closed

On Wednesday, December 6th, MARCH will host a presentation of the book Andrea Palladio. Seven Philosophical Journeys. The author is an art historian, Master of Philosophy at Gregoriana University in Rome Gleb Smirnov. The book’s chapters represent seven fascinating journeys across the former Venetian Republic where Palladio’s villas, his most famous works, are located.

On December 6th, Gleb Smirnov will present his book Andrea Palladio. Seven Philosophical Journeys at MARCH.

Gleb Smirnov is an art historian, Master of Philosophy at Gregoriana University in Rome, who now occupies a position of an observer on the roof of one of Venice’s palaces.

For almost five centuries there hasn’t been a more relevant phenomenon in the art of architecture than this super-architect. His name became a myth. Palladio occupies the same place for the educated people as Le Corbusier for Constructivism, and Gaudí for Modernism: he took the quest of the Renaissance to the final denominator, expressing the cherished ideas of Italian humanists with the rough language of architecture - this is humanism embodied in stone. Palladio revived the forgotten antique architecture and gave it a new life. Moreover, he managed to create a canonical style that later spread all over the world: his genius has been and still is celebrated not only in England or the New World, but also in Moscow and Saint Petersburg, where manor estates of the Russian nobility come straight from the ideas of Palladio, "the architect of all times and nations." It is his style that will shape the new European civilization. All Palladio’s buildings have been declared a historical "heritage of mankind" and are included in the Word Heritage List for a reason.

The chapters of the book represent seven fascinating journeys across the former Venetian Republic where Palladio’s villas, his most famous works, are located. Getting settled among their walls, contemporary guest of an ancient manor built for the patricians of the golden age of Venice will come into contact with the world of ideas that brought to life everything that surrounds him. The book is an attempt to decipher the uneasy language of classical architecture, and from now on, we will see every building not a senseless pile of stone, but a harmonious thought of its creator.

The presentation will start at 19:00.

Upcoming events

22
August 2020
Sat
Please register below
22 August – 30 August 2020
Start at 00:00
Moscow, Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St. 10, bld 3
22
August 2020
Sat
22 August – 27 August 2020
Start at 14:00
Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya str. 10/3, 5th floor
Hey! New design here!
If you notice that something is not working properly — please let us know by email [email protected] :)
We use cookies developed by our specialists and third parties, to analyze the events on our website, which allows us to improve interaction with users and service. Continuing to view the pages of our site, you accept the terms of its use. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.

Apply for training

Filling in the online application form is required for admission to educational programmes
Please choose your field of study:

Leave your contacts and we will inform you when application will be opened
Please fill the form:

Thank you for your application.

If you have additional questions, please contact BHSAD admissions office:

[email protected]
+7 (495) 640-30-15

Download brochure

Please enter your e-mail to get the digital version of the brochure

Download brochure

Thank you. Your application form was received.

Глеб Смирнов: Андреа Палладио. Семь философских путешествий

Дополнительная информация о мероприятии

Дата и время

Место проведения

Московская архитектурная школа МАРШ

Регистрация закрыта

Основная информация о мероприятии

В среду, 6 декабря, в МАРШ состоится презентация книги «Андреа Палладио. Семь философских путешествий». Автор — историк искусства, магистр философии римского университета Gregoriana Глеб Смирнов. Главы книги — семь увлекательных путешествий по землям Венецианской провинции, где сосредоточены самые известные творения Палладио: его виллы.

6 декабря в Архитектурной школе МАРШ с презентацией своей книги «Андреа Палладио.Семь философских путешествий» выступит Глеб Смирнов.

Глеб Смирнов - историк искусства, магистр философии римского университета Gregoriana, впоследствии занявший пост наблюдателя на крыше одного из дворцов Венеции.

На протяжении уже почти пяти столетий не было в искусстве архитектуры ничего более актуального, чем этот сверх-зодчий. Его имя стало мифом. В сознании просвещенного человечества Палладио занимает то же место, что Ле Корбюзье для конструктивизма, а Гауди для модерна: он привёл к финальному знаменателю искания Ренессанса, выразив заветные идеи итальянских гуманистов шершавым языком архитектуры, — это «гуманизм, воплощённый в камне». Палладио заставил ожить забытое зодчество античности, и зазвучать по-новому. Мало того, ему удалось создать канонический стиль, распространившийся впоследствии по всему миру: не только в Англии или Новом Свете отдавали и отдают дань его гению, но и ампирная Москва и Санкт-Петербург, и «дворянские гнёзда» в русской глубинке — всё это идёт прямиком от идей Палладио, «архитектора всех времён и народов». Именно его стиль сформирует облик новой европейской цивилизации. Недаром все постройки Палладио объявлены историческим «достоянием человечества» и включены в Word Heritage List (список объектов Всемирного наследия).

Главы книги — семь увлекательных путешествий по землям Венецианской провинции, где сосредоточены самые известные творения Палладио: его виллы. Обживаясь среди их стен, сегодняшний гость старинной усадьбы, возведённой для патрициев золотого века Венеции, вступит в соприкосновение с миром идей, вызвавших к жизни всё что его окружает. На страницах книги расшифрован непростой язык классической архитектуры: и вот, в каждом здании отныне мы увидим не бессмысленное нагромождение камня, а стройную мысль его творца.

Начало презентации в 19:00.
Вход по предварительной регистрации.



Ближайшие события

18
Июля 2020
Сб
Необходима регистрация
18 Июля – 19 Июля 2020
Начало в 11:00
Мероприятие пройдет в online-формате
25
Июля 2020
Сб
Начало в 12:00
онлайн
18 и 19 июля ждем вас на Дне открытых дверей российского дополнительного образования!
Мы используем файлы cookie, разработанные нашими специалистами и третьими лицами для анализа событий на нашем веб‑сайте, что позволяет нам улучшать взаимодействие с пользователями и обслуживание. Продолжая просмотр страниц нашего сайта, вы принимаете условия его использования. Более подробные сведения смотрите в нашей Политике конфиденциальности.

Подать заявку на обучение

Заполнение онлайн анкеты необходимо для поступления на образовательные программы
Пожалуйста, выберите направление обучения:

Оставьте свои контакты, и мы сообщим вам об открытии набора
Введите ваши данные:

Спасибо за вашу заявку

При возникновении дополнительных вопросов, обращайтесь в приемную комиссию БВШД:

[email protected]
+7 (495) 640-30-15

Скачать брошюру

Пожалуйста, введите свой e-mail, чтобы получить электронную версию брошюры

Скачать брошюру

Спасибо! Ваша заявка принята!