Find a course

Search

8 (800) 777 85 35
  1. Home
  2. Students
  3. Отдел образования и академического качества

EDUCATIONAL DESIGN AND ACADEMIC QUALITY DEPARTMENT

The department explores opportunities for new educational programmes, designs and develops programmes, plays a key role in maintaining academic quality and ensuring that the academic experience of students at the School is of an appropriately high standard. We work in the following core areas:

Research and development

We regularly research on the current professional requirements of creative industries, the variety of educational solutions offered as well as on trends within academic community and range of academic standards in Russia and overseas. Analysis of lifestyle trends and demand for learning helps us to outline the profile of our prospective student. The results of such research are crucial for the design or the update of our programmes.

Educational programmes

We are responsible for the design and development of educational programmes, the enhancement of portfolio of programmes and learning modes. Students are also involved in the process of development through regular collection and analysis of their feedback. This allows to ensure that programmes comply with their learning outcomes.

Academic staff

We select academic staff in collaboration with Programme Leaders and provide guidance to them on the standards of curriculum development, learning and teaching practice, interaction with students, examination and assessment regulations.

Academic quality

During the provision of educational programmes, we evaluate their efficiency and identify fields for further improvement. The evaluation is based on the standards of academic quality. We are also responsible for developing School’s guidance on learning and teaching practice, examination and assessment regulations and monitor consistent compliance with them across all academic departments.

Support to students

We provide information to support academic experience of students, for example, guidance on issues of reinstatement, temporary rest from studies, reinstatement for the completion of final work, reasons for withdrawal, etc. We also provide advice and guidance on cases related to students' personal issues that affect their learning experience.

Найти образовательную программу

Поиск

ОТДЕЛ ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ И АКАДЕМИЧЕСКОГО КАЧЕСТВА

Каждый студент может рассчитывать на помощь и поддержку со стороны администрации Школы по всем вопросам, связанным с обучением

ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ

Мы регулярно проводим исследования актуальных требований индустрии, рынка образовательных услуг, тенденций развития академического сообщества и образовательных стандартов в нашей стране и за её пределами. Мы также анализируем тенденции образа жизни и запросы на получение образования, что помогает сформировать портрет нашего будущего студента. Результаты этих исследований идут в основу создания образовательных программ или используются для обновления уже существующих.

ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНЫЕ ПРОГРАММЫ

Мы отвечаем за разработку и развитие образовательных программ, обновляем их состав и предлагаем различные форматы обучения. В процесс развития программ вовлечены и студенты, отзывы которых мы регулярно собираем и анализируем. Это помогает следить за тем, чтобы программа не отклонялась от заданного маршрута.

ПРЕПОДАВАТЕЛИ

Совместно с руководителями учебных курсов мы подбираем преподавательский состав, участвуем в его обучении относительно стандартов разработки учебных программ и дисциплин, организации учебного процесса и преподавания, взаимодействия со студентами и оценки их знаний.

АКАДЕМИЧЕСКОЕ КАЧЕСТВО

В ходе реализации образовательных программ мы оцениваем их эффективность и определяем аспекты, нуждающиеся в улучшении. Это происходит на основе стандартов академического качества образовательных программ. Мы также разрабатываем внутренние нормативные документы Школы, касающиеся организации учебного процесса и оценки знаний, и следим за их последовательным соблюдением на всех факультетах.

ПОДДЕРЖКА СТУДЕНТОВ

Отдел оказывает консультации по разрешению академических вопросов, связанных с изменением статуса студента (восстановление, академический отпуск, восстановление для защиты диплома, причины для отчисления и прочее). Мы также консультируем и даем рекомендации по ситуациям, связанным с личностным проблемам студентов, отражающимся на их обучении.