Britanka Degree Show 2018

Additional information about the event

Date and time

1 / 1

BA (Hons) 2018 graduates will exhibit their final projects as part of the annual Britanka Degree Show.  

On June 2-16, the British Higher School of Art and Design will host the annual Britanka Degree Show. 2018 Graduates of British BA programmes will present their works in the field of Fashion, Fine Art, Illustration, Graphic Design, Photography, Interior Architecture & Design, and Product & Industrial Design. 

This year, this show will be a special one – in 2018, Britanka will celebrate its 15th anniversary. In 2003, the School launched its first two British BA programmes, Illustration and Graphic Design, with only 32 students and 3 administrative employees. Now BHSAD’s studios, workshops and lecture halls barely fit the 11,000 square meters of space located in five buildings at Artplay Design Center. Over a hundred students receive international higher degree from the University of Hertfordshire (UK) every year.

Graduates of past years include fashion designers Darya Selyanova (ZDDZ), Alisa Kuzembaeva (ALISA KUZEMBAEVA) and Maria Kazakova (Jahnkoy)​, product designers Alisa Minkina (MONTLY), Marina Turlay (Beresta)​ and Yevgeny Arinin​ (Lexus Design Award Russia Тор Choice 2016), graphic designers Ivan Khmelevsky (The Bakery)​, Aleksandr Gladkikh (Charmer) and many others. Britanka Degree Show, the final exhibition of students' works, is designed to reveal the talents and present those who will shape the future face of design and art industries in Russia and abroad.

The exhibition will feature meetings with students and industry representatives, tours and a quest for guests. Detailed schedule of events will be published at a later date.

On May 31st, prevue of works will take place behind closed doors. Starting June 2nd, the display will be available for the general audience during 8 days.

Working hours:

June 2 (Saturday) – 11 a.m. – 9 p.m.
June 3 (Sunday) - 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.
June 6-8 (Wednesday-Friday) - 12 p.m. –9 p.m.

June 9 (Saturday) - 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.
June 10 (Sunday) - 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.
June 16 (Saturday) - 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Address: Artplay Design Center, Moscow, 10 Nizhnyaya Syromyatnicheskaya St., buildings 2-3, 4th and 5th floors

Britanka Degree Show identity is based on a work by BA (Hons)  Illustration student Diana Kustova (DIKUSTO) "Dance petit monstre dance!". This work will also be on display at the exhibition.

Chief media partner of the exhibition is Design Mate ®, media about design in all of its forms and in all spheres of human life, about design as a means to understand, accept or change the environment and its perception.

We also express gratitude to SAMSUNG for supporting BA (Hons) Fine Art students.


Hey! New design here!
If you notice that something is not working properly — please let us know by email [email protected] :)
We use cookies developed by our specialists and third parties, to analyze the events on our website, which allows us to improve interaction with users and service. Continuing to view the pages of our site, you accept the terms of its use. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.

Apply for training

Filling in the online application form is required for admission to educational programmes
Please choose your field of study:

Leave your contacts and we will inform you when application will be opened
Please fill the form:

Thank you for your application.

If you have additional questions, please contact BHSAD admissions office:

[email protected]
+7 (495) 640-30-15

Download brochure

Please enter your e-mail to get the digital version of the brochure

Download brochure

Thank you. Your application form was received.

Детали мероприятия

Britanka Degree Show 2018

Дополнительная информация о мероприятии

Дата и время

Место проведения

ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая 10, корпус 3-4, 5 и 4 этажи

Основная информация о мероприятии

1 / 1

Со 2 по 16 июня в Британской высшей школе дизайна пройдет ежегодная выставка дипломных проектов «Britanka Degree Show». Выпускники программ британского бакалавриата 2018 года представят работы по направлениям Fashion, Fine Art, Illustration, Graphic Design, Photography, Interior Architecture & Design и Product & Industrial Design.

Со 2 по 16 июня в Британской высшей школе дизайна пройдет ежегодная выставка дипломных проектов «Britanka Degree Show». Выпускники программ британского бакалавриата 2018 года представят работы по направлениям Fashion, Fine Art, Illustration, Graphic Design, Photography, Interior Architecture & Design и Product & Industrial Design. 

Выставка является юбилейной – в 2018 году “Британке” исполняется 15 лет. В 2003 году школа стартовала с запуска двух программ британского бакалавриата «Иллюстрация» и «Графический дизайн», на которых числилось 32 студента, а в офисе администрации работало всего три сотрудника. Сегодня студии, мастерские и лекционные БВШД с трудом умещаются на территории 11 тысяч квадратных метров в пяти корпусах центра дизайна Artplay. Ежегодно международный диплом о высшем образовании университета Хартфордшира (Великобритания) получает более ста студентов.

В числе выпускников британских программ прошлых лет – дизайнеры одежды Дарья Сельянова (ZDDZ), Алиса Кузембаева (ALISA KUZEMBAEVA) и Мария Казакова (Jahnkoy)​, промышленные дизайнеры Алиса Минкина (MONTLY), Марина Турлай (Берёста)​ и Евгений Аринин​ (Lexus Design Award Russia Тор Choice 2016), графические дизайнеры Иван Хмелевский (The Bakery)​, Александр Гладких (Charmer) и многие другие. Итоговая выставка студенческих работ «Britanka Degree Show» призвана выявить таланты и представить тех, кто уже завтра станет лицом дизайн-индустрии и искусства в России и за рубежом.

В рамках выставки состоятся встречи студентов с представителями индустрии, экскурсии и квест для гостей. Подробное расписание мероприятий будет объявлено позднее.

31 мая состоится предварительный закрытый просмотр. Со 2 июня экспозиция будет доступна всем желающим на протяжении восьми дней.

Расписание работы выставки:

2 июня (суббота) с 11:00 до 21:00
3 июня (воскресенье) с 12:00 до 19:00
6-8 июня (среда-пятница) с 12:00 до 21:00
9 июня (суббота) с 12:00 до 21:00
10 июня (воскресенье) с 12:00 до 19:00
16 июня (суббота) с 12:00 до 21:00

Адрес: Москва, центр дизайна Артплей. Ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, дом 10, стр. 2-3, 4 и 5 этажи.

Основой для айдентики Britanka Degree Show стала выпускная работа студенки BA (Hons) Illustration Дианы Кустовой (DIKUSTO) "Dance petit monstre dance!" (Танцуй, маленький монстр, танцуй!), которую также можно будет увидеть в рамках выставки.

Главный информационный партнер выставки – Design Mate ® – медиа о дизайне во всех его проявлениях, во всех сферах человеческой жизни, о дизайне как способе понять, принять или изменить окружающую среду и мироощущение.

Мы также благодарим SAMSUNG за поддержку студентов программы BA (Hons) Fine Art.

Ближайшие события

21
Ноября 2019
Чт
Необходима регистрация
Начало в 19:00
Universal University, ул. Нижняя Сыромятническая, д.10 стр.2, 5 этаж, аудитория 2/5-01
26
Ноября 2019
Вт
26 Ноября – 10 Декабря 2019
Начало в 19:00
Шоу-рум Zveno, Холодильный переулок, 3, корпус 1, строение 3
Мы используем файлы cookie, разработанные нашими специалистами и третьими лицами для анализа событий на нашем веб‑сайте, что позволяет нам улучшать взаимодействие с пользователями и обслуживание. Продолжая просмотр страниц нашего сайта, вы принимаете условия его использования. Более подробные сведения смотрите в нашей Политике конфиденциальности.
Привет! У сайта Британки новый дизайн.
Если вы заметили, что что-то работает некорректно — напишите нам об этом на info@britishdesign.ru :)

Подать заявку на обучение

Заполнение онлайн анкеты необходимо для поступления на образовательные программы
Пожалуйста, выберите направление обучения:

Оставьте свои контакты, и мы сообщим вам об открытии набора
Введите ваши данные:

Спасибо за вашу заявку

При возникновении дополнительных вопросов, обращайтесь в приемную комиссию БВШД:

admission-cpd@britishdesign.ru
+7 (495) 640-30-15

Скачать брошюру

Пожалуйста, введите свой e-mail, чтобы получить электронную версию брошюры

Скачать брошюру

Спасибо! Ваша заявка принята!